Four Liverpool players nominated for PFA player of the year


Four Liverpool players are on the six-man shortlist for the Professional Footballers’ Association Players’ Player of the Year award.

The Premier League champions have last year’s winner Virgil van Dijk on the list, as well as Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Runners-up Manchester City are represented by Kevin de Bruyne and Raheem Sterling.

There are four Chelsea players in the Women’s Player of the Year category.
Beth England, Sophie Ingle, Guro Reiten and Ji So-yun are all included.

Holder Vivianne Miedema and her Arsenal team-mate Kim Little complete the list.

READ ALSO  I found happiness as a person and player under Arteta- Ceballos

As well as the main men’s award, Liverpool defender Alexander-Arnold also features on the young player list.

All the shortlists

Men’s player of the year

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
Jordan Henderson – Liverpool
Sadio Mane- Liverpool
Raheem Sterling.- Manchester City
Virgil Van Dijk – Liverpool

Women’s player of the year
Beth England – Chelsea
Sophie Ingle – Chelsea
Kim Little – Arsenal
Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal
Guro Reiten – Chelsea
Ji So-yun – Chelsea

READ ALSO  Is Mikel Arteta The Right Man For Arsenal?

Men’s young player
Tammy Abraham – Chelsea
Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
Marcus Rashford – Manchester United
Mason Greenwood – Manchester United
Mason Mount – Chelsea
Bukayo Saka – Arsenal
(Nominees had to be 21 or under on July 1, 2019)

Women’s young player
Erin Cuthbert – Chelsea
Lauren Hemp – Manchester City
Chloe Kelly – Manchester City
Georgia Stanway – Manchester City
Lauren James – Manchester United
Ellie Roebuck – Manchester City

Please JOIN Our Telegram Channel for Fast Latest Updates



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.